The University of Western Australia has a newly formed Executive team of academics, deans and professional staff members.

The following officers comprise the Executive:

Professor Amit Chakma, Vice-ChancellorVice-Chancellor
Professor Amit Chakma
DipIng IAP (1982), MASc PhD UBC (1987), DEng (Hon) Waterloo (2011), DSc (Hon) Dhaka (2017), PEng, ICD.D
Professor Simon BiggsSenior Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Professor Simon Biggs
BSc (Hons)Bristol, PhD Bristol
Professor Tim ColmerDeputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Professor Tim Colmer
BSc (Agric)W.Aust., PhD Calif.
Professor David SadlerDeputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)
Professor David Sadler
Leona MarquandChief Financial Officer
Ms Leona Marquand