The University of Western Australia and its associated entities are governed, in part or in whole, by these Acts of Parliament.

University of Western Australia Act 1911
An Act to establish, incorporate and endow The University of Western Australia. It and other relevant acts are available on the Parliamentary Counsel's Office website.
University Colleges Act 1926
An Act to establish and endow residential colleges within the University.
University Medical School, Teaching Hospitals Act 1955
An Act to provide facilities in certain hospitals for the teaching of medical students.
Queen Elizabeth II Medical Centre Act 1966
An Act to enable the establishment of a medical centre at Hollywood by reserving certain lands.

Back to top

Further information

  • Crawley land lease
  • Statutes