The Board of the Graduate Research School is a standing committee of the Academic Board. Amongst other things, it advises and makes recommendations to the Academic Board on matters relating to postgraduate research, research training and supervision and on policy matters related to the establishment and administration of postgraduate research awards within the University.


Members and terms

Meeting dates

Contact us

Professor Imelda Whelehan, Dean, Graduate Research School
Executive Officer:
Ms Linda Raynor-Thomas
6488 7134
[email protected]

Further information 

Standing Committees:

  • A to Z of Committees
  • University policies