Members of Senate

The date in brackets at the end of each entry indicates the year a person first became a member of the Senate; a second date indicates the year of expiry of the current term of office.


Appointed by the Governor

Elected by Convocation

Elected by academic staff

Elected by Academic Board

Back to top

Elected by general staff

Elected by students

Back to top

Member ex-officio

Co-opted members

  • Pro-Chancellor  Frank Cooper, AO BCom W.Aust. (2012) 2023
  • Michele Dolin, BA Maryland, MA Mich.State, MBA Melb., FCPA (2012) 2021
  • Sue Gordon, AM LLB Hon.DLitt W.Aust.(2019) 2021
  • Michael Byrne, MSc Denver DU (2019) 2021
  • Robert (Bob) Olivier, BSc W.Aust, BSocSci (Hons) Curtin, PhD W.Aust. (2019) 2022

Back to top