Method of election of members of the Senate under Section 8(1)(g) of the University Act

Further information


Members of the Senate

1. In these Regulations except where the context otherwise requires, terms which are defined in the Regulations have the meaning given to those terms in the Regulations

2.(1) The two members of Senate who are elected by and from the Students pursuant to Section 8(1)(g) of the University of Western Australia Act 1911 are those who are elected in the manner prescribed in the Guild Election Regulations to the offices of -

(a) President of the Guild; and
(b) President of the Postgraduate Students' Association.

2.(2) The Senate members elected in accordance with subsection (1) holds office for a term of one year, commencing on December 1 of the year of their election.


Back to top