UWA Governance

Academic Board: elections and nominations

The University of Western Australia is governed by the University of Western Australia Act 1911. The 21-member Senate is the University's governing body, empowered with the authority to make statutes, regulations and by-laws, while the Academic Board is the chief academic body. The University has four faculties and is led by a Vice-Chancellor and an Executive.

Further information

Academic Board

Current Elections:

Nominations have now CLOSED for the election of Level E Academic Staff Heads of School, Levels A-D Academic Staff and Professional Staff to the Academic Board membership for 2021 - Election closes 5pm Wednesday 11 November 2020.  Results will be available 12 November 2020

Nominations  have now CLOSED for Academic Board appointments to Standing Committees and other University Committees.  Results will be available 12 November 2020